Let Me Assist Your Healing Through Reiki

I work individually with clients to set an intention for our time together during their Reiki session. The private setting allows each client the opportunity to fully engage in learning about themselves. My favorite part of what I do is the “light bulb” moments when a students feel something or realizes something new about themselves

I became extremely interested in Reiki after I felt its healthy, positive effects in my own being during a difficult and stressful time in my life. I embraced and studied the art of Reiki and was attuned at the Master Level in 2015.

Reiki Energy Healing

Reiki is a Japanese technique for stress reduction and relaxation that promotes healing. It is administered by “laying on hands” and is based on the idea that an unseen “life force energy” flows through us and is what causes us to be alive. If one’s “life force energy” is low, then we are more likely to get sick or feel stress, and if it is high, we are more capable of being healthy and well adjusted.

Reiki is a simple, natural and safe method of spiritual healing and self-improvement that everyone can use. It has been effective in helping virtually every known illness and malady and always has a beneficial effect. It works in conjunction with all other medical or therapeutic techniques to relieve side effects and promote recovery.

Chakra Balancing With Reiki

A chakra is an energy center in the human body as taught in Indian yoga and some related cultures.  Chakra means ‘wheel’ in Sanskrit.

A chakra is an area in the body connected with life energy. There are seven chakras in the body – each is an interface for the flow of life energy. A chakra vitalizes a physical body and is associated with interactions of a physical or mental nature. Current science is not able to detect or measure chakras. The seven main chakras are described as being present in an ascending column from the base of the spine to the head. The chakras are usually connected with a certain color. Each chakra is also connected with some part of consciousness.

  • Root chakra (Muladhara)
  • Navel chakra (Swadhisthana)
  • Solar plexus chakra (Manipura)
  • Heart chakra (Anahata)
  • Throat chakra (Vishuddha)
  • Third eye chakra (Ajna)
  • Crown chakra (Sahasrara)

The foundation to a healthy system consists in opening and balancing the chakras in order to create a sustainable, harmonious flow of energy.